will it ever stop??

I am on day 15 of my period. Yes, you read correctly, DAY 15! I went to the doctor last Thursday when I was on day 9 and she said that since I haven’t had a period since May and I’m not really cramping, I should expect a slightly longer period this time around. However, I think 15 days is quite long enough. I’m starting to feel very fatigued, very easily. I had a student shadow me at work yesterday and we walked up a set of stairs (one that I walk up multiple times a day and never get winded) and I had to take a full minute to catch my breath when I sat down! I’m also heading to bed after this post because I can’t keep my eyes open any longer despite not having done much today. Besides the fatigue and general annoyance that I am still bleeding, I’m disappointed because I was hoping that since I’d actually gotten my period this month, I might stand a chance of getting pregnant this month. However, seeing as I’m still bleeding and my fertile window closes tomorrow, I’m beginning to doubt that it could happen this month. I know I just need to be patient, but with each passing month, with every beautiful baby photo I see, and with each interaction I have with a baby or child I grow more impatient.

Leave a comment